Parish office contact number
0151 526 2292
info@halsallstcuthberthub.co.uk
 
 
Home | Halsall Community | Archives | St Cuthbert Church | Volunteer | Fundraising | News | Contact Us
Services
Weddings and Baptisms | Funerals | Latest News Rector/Reader Writes Gallery
 
   
 

Church Services

Sunday Services in the United Benefice for December 2019 and January 2020:

Sunday 1st December – Advent Sunday
8.00am BCP Holy Communion St Thomas'
9.30am BCP Holy Communion St Cuthbert's
11.00am Christingle St Thomas'
4.00pm Christingle St Thomas'

Sunday 8th December – Advent 2
8.00am BCP Holy Communion St Thomas'
9.30am CW Sung Eucharist St Cuthbert's
11.00am CW Sung Eucharist St Thomas'

Sunday 15th December – Advent 3
8.00am BCP Holy Communion St Thomas'
9.30am BCP Holy Communion St Cuthbert's
11.00am CW Sung Eucharist St Thomas'
4.00pm Carols St Cuthbert's (with Marshside Brass Band)

Sunday 22nd December – Advent 4
8.00am BCP Holy Communion St Thomas'
9.30am Eucharist & Nativity St Cuthbert's
11.00am Eucharist & Nativity St Thomas'

Sunday 29th December – Christmas 1 (Paul's last Sunday)
8.00am BCP Holy Communion St Thomas'
9.30am CW Sung Eucharist St Cuthbert's
11.00am CW Sung Eucharist St Thomas

Sunday 5th January – The Epiphany
8.00am BCP Holy Communion St Thomas'
9.30am BCP Holy Communion St Cuthbert's
11.00am CW Sung Eucharist St Thomas'

Sunday 12th January – The Baptism of Christ
8.00am BCP Holy Communion St Thomas'
9.30am CW Sung Eucharist St Cuthbert's
11.00am CW Sung Eucharist St Thomas'

Sunday 19th January – Epiphany 2
8.00am BCP Holy Communion St Thomas'
9.30am BCP Holy Communion St Cuthbert's
11.00am CW Sung Eucharist St Thomas'

Sunday 26th January – Epiphany 3
8.00am BCP Holy Communion St Thomas'
9.30am CW Sung Eucharist St Cuthbert's
11.00am CW Sung Eucharist St Thomas'

MID-WEEK COMMUNION SERVICES DECEMBER 2019 & JANUARY 2020

Wednesday 4th Dec 10.00am St Thomas' Church

Wednesday 11th Dec 9.00am St Thomas' School
Wednesday 11th Dec 11.00am Haskayne School
Thursday 12th Dec 9.15am St Cuthbert's School

Wednesday 18th Dec 10.00am St Thomas' Church

(Please check the weekly sheets about the mid-week services for January 2020)

Wednesday 1st Jan NO SERVICE
Wednesday 8th Jan 10.00am St Thomas' Church
Wednesday 15th Jan 10.00am St Thomas' Church
Wednesday 22nd Jan 10.00am St Thomas' Church
Wednesday 29th Jan 10.00am St Thomas' Church

New Business Start Up
St Cuthbert Church
If you have any photographs, drawings or plans of the church and would like them to feature in the gallery then please get in touch and email: info@halsallstcuthberthub.co.uk

Christmas
Services
PLEASE NOTE THE TIME FOR THE CHRISTINGLE SERVICE ON CHRISTMAS EVE

SUNDAY 15th December – Advent 3
4.00pm Carol Service with Marshside Brass Band St Cuthbert's

SUNDAY 22nd December – Advent 4
8.00am BCP Communion St Thomas'
9.30am Eucharist and Nativity St Cuthbert's

TUESDAY 24th December – Christmas Eve
8.00am Morning Prayer St Thomas'
4.00pm Christingle Service St Cuthbert's
11.30pm Midnight Mass St Cuthbert's

WEDNESDAY 25th December – Christmas Day
8.00am BCP Holy Communion + Carols St Thomas'
9.30am BCP Holy Communion & Carols St Cuthbert's
11.00am Eucharist and Carols St Thomas'
(Children bring a toy to show the Clergy)

 
 

St Cuthbert and Halsall
Community Hub:


Home
Halsall Community
Archives
St Cuthbert Church
Volunteer
Fundraising
News
Contact Us

 
Our Location:



 
Contact Us:

St Cuthberts PCC
Halsall, West Lancashire L31 4JF
T. 01704 841281
E. info@halsallstcuthberthub.co.uk

Supported by:

Heritage Lottery Fund Logo